“Hidden Figures” movie review

Standard

I enjoy watching movies. I especially enjoy watching movies at the movie theatre. I think it’s because I like stories.  There are some stories I see played out on the big screen that leave me overwhelmed with just so many images and thoughts to process.  For example, “Schindler’s List” and “The Passion of the Christ” were two movies that left me just kind of dazed, actually speechless.

“Hidden Figures” was not quite to that level of intensity, but nonetheless, I did feel a bit overwhelmed (in a good way) because there was so many things to process in my mind about the events in the movie, which were based on a true story.

The perseverance of the three women was so inspiring.

The injustice and racial prejudice of the early 60’s (and still today) was so disturbing.

The vision and intelligence of very gifted individuals to think and execute putting a man in orbit (and getting him home safely) is well, over the top to me in wondering “who thinks like that? Let alone can make it happen”

“Hidden Figures” is a definite “must watch” movie.  Check it out!

Leave a Reply

