Poetry: Revelation Tonight

Standard

For those who are used to receiving my typical posts, you will find something different in this poetry post. This is a poem that is a part of a Poetry collection that comes from a time of  my searching days , which led to me finding true peace and significance.

Revelation Tonight

O Lord,

it’s been said you work in mysterious ways.

I’ve always known, but never understood,

not until tonight,

the speaking of feelings

honest from my heart

revealed the secret of Your power,

and how letting me discover-

under Your watchful eye,

the wonders of Your wisdom.

Tonight, I feel strength,

I have discovered the paradise

that awaits for us all;

I have learned of the roles

and the parts that we play,

learned of the secrets

and the glory of the day.

From this day on forth,

my path is clearly defined –

to Spread the Word.

Leave a Reply

