Poetry: Give me strength

Standard

For those who are used to receiving my typical posts, you will find something different in this poetry post. This is a poem that is a part of a Poetry collection that comes from a time of my my searching days , which led to me finding true peace and significance.

 

Give me strength

Claimers of perfection

we don’t pretend to be,

we know that we are sinners,

and we accept it literally.

But, I feel kind of guilty

when I know I’ve done wrong,

the Devil has found a weakness,

in me that doesn’t belong.

By seeing my sins before me,

the next time I can only hope

that through my lived experiences

I’ll be strong enough to cope.

Oh- Lord, stay with me, please

and give me all your Love,

for me to ward off evil

with words like peace and love.

Leave a Reply

