Book review: “No Compromise”- the life story of Keith Green

Standard

Many times, I have written that its helpful to have a “hologram” kind of perspective in life.  What I mean by that is that its easy to think about any given situation from one point of view.  However, when we get confronted somehow with looking at the situation from another perspective, like images in a hologram, our opinion can change dramatically.

That changing “hologram” perspective was how I felt when reading this book.  At times, I was totally enjoying the read, as it was so applicable to my life story.  At other times (even now), I am so uncomfortable with what was written about Keith (the author was his wife at the time, Melody Green) because it was so convicting.

Many of us are familiar with the phrase, “are you all in?” when it comes to our faith, but after reading of the convictions Keith Green had, I’m realizing I’ve got such a long way to go in being true to my faith, you know, really walking the talk”.

Friends, you might have to do a bit of digging to find this treasure (it might not be at your local library), but trust me when I say that it is going to be well worth any effort or cost you have in getting this book.  I truly believe it will rock your world.

Leave a Reply

