Poetry: Alone

Standard

For those who are used to receiving my typical posts, you will find something different in this poetry post. This is a poem that is a part of a Poetry collection that comes from a time of my my searching days

Alone

No names I will fall under,

well, maybe, just one,

I’ll call it independence,

my search has just begun.

I can’t follow any traditions,

just because it’s so,

if I can not see its truth,

then to those I will say no.

Labels are unfair,

generalities do not apply,

different as our snow flakes,

and clouds  up in the sky.

Influenced by so many,

I’ve called the road my own,

I’m prepared to make a stand,

I’m prepared to do it alone.

A word of advice

I will always listen to,

it’s when I make my move,

back off a step or two.

Leave a Reply

