Poetry: Essentials

Standard

For those who are used to receiving my typical posts, you will find something different in this poetry post. This is a poem that is a part of a Poetry collection that comes from a time of my my searching days

Essentials

It’s too easy I guess, to get caught up in the rush,

to forget about your surroundings

because they are so plush.

Something that is new

is certain to get attention,

while put aside is the old,

friendship I should mention.

Lately, feelings are vague,

confusion in the air,

a trio of hardship,

of which everyone is aware.

The introduction phase is over,

the settling has begun.

friction from closeness,

to escape I sought to run.

On return to Easton,

the fog had ceased to rise, locked into these feelings,

I found answers in the skies.

Contentment  I felt within me

when in a room upstairs,

ignorance runs solo,

it attracted many stares.

Deserted in my thoughts

of which  I could only guess on,

I heard echoes of my troubles

in which I lesson!

Uniqueness here on Easton,

divided up in three,

Uncovered is a problem,

it’s just appeared to me.

A triad embraced in life,

pursuits dominate the minds,

attentions only forward,

peripheral visions one can’t find.

Ambitions  deserve their place,

alongside respect for others,

our foundation we must keep

feelings suitable for brothers.

 

Leave a Reply

