What’s going on with …

Standard

I don’t know about you, but sometimes, often actually, I have my blinders on and I am focused on what is going on today in my world, as well as what might be happening tomorrow.  My perspective tends to be pretty short terms, and to be honest, pretty self-centered.

I’ve been thinking about that a lot lately.  I’ve also been thinking of many, many friendships with people I have had over the years that I have just lost touch with. Many of these people were very dear to my heart and I’ve thought what a shame it is that these special people have fallen off my radar screen.

So, I have begun to think in terms of who from my past I could just send a quick text, email, tweet, Linked-In message, Facebook post message to just say, “thinking of you and hope you are doing well”.  There doesn’t need to be a commitment to get together, or anything like that, just a “you’re a special person in my life and just wanted to check in with hopes you are doing well” kind of tone to it.

How about for you?  As you just finished reading these words, does anyone come to your mind as to how they are doing?  Well, there’s one way to find out–ask. Send them a message. I’m sure they would be encouraged to hear from you.

Relationships are a precious thing, but they need to be maintained.

Leave a Reply

