Poetry: Oasis

Standard

If you haven’t yet, please check out my recent 1000th Post

Oasis

Waking up to a clear, sunny sky,

I marvel at the warmth and beauty

that the sun casts on the land.

I wonder,  “What will happen

in the course of this day?”

I think of the pushing , rushing ,

cursing , the tensions, bitterness, lies,

and the sweat that’s occurs under

this scorching sun.

But, oh how I’m relieved

When I think of the shade,

the calmness ,

peace and love that I get

when I rest at my oasis.

It is a place where

the essence of what life is about.

reveals itself  to the searching mind.

 

Leave a Reply

