Happy Mother’s Day– a poem for my MOM

Standard

     IN 8 MORE POSTS, I WILL BE WRITING A SPECIAL 1000TH POST!—-CHECK IT OUT!

Mom

My only problem in writing this,

is that there’s just so much I’d like to say,

I’ll start off by saying “I love you”

I say it every day.

You’re a very special lady

you convey a spirit of love,

if I were the hand of caring

you’d by my velveted glove.

You’re gentle and loving

just to start off with those,

in the flowerbed of life

there’s no doubt you are the rose.

Yellow, white, or red

there just the personalities of you,

I love the love that we share

with me, there is always you.

Beautiful is maybe the word

that could best describe you as a whole,

you are here within my conscience

you are here within my soul.

I’ll finish by saying, “I love you”

thank you for all you’ve ever done,

I love the feeling I get

the feeling from being your son.

Leave a Reply

