Poetry: Walk-In Beauty

Standard

For those who are used to receiving my typical posts, you will find something different in this poetry post. This is a poem that is a part of a Poetry collection that comes from a time of my my searching days

Walk-In Beauty

I know this is sudden,

It came out of the blue,

But I’m feeling something special

Whenever I see you,

I don’t really  know you,

But I’m hoping to become friends

and once our friendship starts,

I hope it never ends.

This probably is surprising,

Different- I suppose,

I guess it all can be explained

in the beauty of a Rose.

I am kind of curious

And I want to meet you soon.

Talking very gently

Under the stillness of the moon.

I hope I haven’t shocked you,

my intentions are sincere.

You’ve added something special  to my life,

something not to fear.

This enduring feeling

will  just not go away,

I hope that something happens,

I hope it is today.

Leave a Reply

