Poetry: The Blooming of a Flower

Standard

For those who are used to receiving my typical posts, you will find something different in this poetry post. This is a poem that is a part of a Poetry collection that comes from a time of my my searching days

The Blooming of a Flower

I know  that I’ve been

here at least  once before,

a test of my soul,

nothing less or nothing more,

same  old storylines

same old themes,

seasons of time,

for me a new spring.

A feeling of life

is back in the air,

removed from oneself,

the force  that’s the bear;

reaching pedals from my heart

open outward to the skies,

another reach for truth

and away  from gestured lies.

No words  could just describe

the blooming of a flower,

when you reach out from within,

the truth which is your power.

Leave a Reply

