Poetry: Sing of Ripples

Standard

For those who are used to receiving my typical posts, you will find something different in this poetry post. This is a poem that is a part of a Poetry collection that comes from a time of my my searching days

Sing of Ripples

A double-digit birthday

22 years old and a book full of memories to last.

The years have led me here, but where is here?

I’m aware of the struggles  that I’ve had,

through the crisis years,

when a reassuring  of my identity

came from many different loves.

I was tossed with un-sureness

through this apparent endless storm,

lost in the confines of the vastness,

but with saving grace I found a blue calm sea,

a bay to dock my dreams

and to sing of ripples  of my past.

Leave a Reply

