Poetry: Winds of Destiny

Standard

For those who are used to receiving my typical posts, you will find something different in this poetry post. This is a poem that is a part of a Poetry collection that comes from a time of my my searching days

Winds of Destiny

Swaying in rhythm to the ripples of water,

the sailboat mournfully docks itself with the pier.

A novice to the deeper  depths of water,

the sailboat is pressured from its pier,

“Enjoy my company,

for it is safe here in the shallows.”

 

“Safe it is-but, pier you do not move.

You know of no other waters or lands.

I realize you are a different life than I,

and you shall not live your life as you see favor.

For me, the horizon  calls my name.

In the waters of the unknown, I will sail,

guided by the Winds of Destiny,

led to the well of my dreams,

where I can lower my sails

and enjoy comfort in the crystal of the sea.

Leave a Reply

