Seeing my birthday from a HOLOGRAM perspective

Standard

Do you know what a hologram is?  Its one of those crazy things where you see an image, but if you move it slightly, the image takes on a whole new look.

The thought of a hologram is how I’m looking at today.   You see today is my birthday.  Throughout this day, I’ve been receiving birthday wishes and kind words from friends and family.  Its been all so encouraging and I’m so grateful for all the people I have in my life.  They make me feel special.

That is a good thing because I am special (and so are you).  Why?  Primarily, because as a human being, I have been created in the image of God.   Every person, regardless of gender, race, age, ethnicity, condition of their physical and mental health,  etc. deserves to be respected, if nothing else, just because we are all the handiwork of a Creator God and I know, He values His stuff.

On the other hand, I think about my life verse from the Bible that says, “But I do not consider my life of any account as dear to myself, so that I may finish my course and the ministry which I received from the Lord Jesus to testify solemnly of the gospel of the grace of God.”  (acts 2:24  nasb)

As I look at the image from this life verse, I see the importance of balancing out one truth (my specialness because I have been created by God) with another important truth.  That is, the need to put my life in perspective and to really be focused on celebrating His life.  In the grander scheme of things,  it’s really all about His precious life and His willingness to give it up, so that I (and you) could be forgiven of our sins and reconciled back to the Father.

So, hopefully now, you see my hologram perspective.   Yeah, my life is special (and so is yours) and I am grateful for another birthday, but even more so, I am grateful to have peace and joy in celebrating my relationship with my God.

Leave a Reply

