Poetry: Uniqueness of the Moment

Standard

For those who are used to receiving my typical posts, you will find something different in this poetry post. This is a poem that is a part of a Poetry collection that comes from a time of my my searching days

Uniqueness of the Moment

Parting branches  from my path

and hearing twigs snap

from the pressures of my foot,

I wander through  this garden

under comforting rays of heat.

The rustling of branches

catches my ears

as I beam in on its source,

only to find my eyes awakened

to a dazzling waterfall.

Two variances of  form, heat, and water,

they give birth to a rainbow.

This vision  is neither good nor beautiful,

it is itself a uniqueness of the moment.

Leave a Reply

