Poetry: a Rose in my Garden

Standard

For those who are used to receiving my typical posts, you will find something different in this poetry post. This is a poem that is a part of a Poetry collection that comes from a time of my searching days.

A Rose in My Garden

Alone in my garden

a garden of flowers,

they possess life

with all of their powers.

There are violets and daisies

but all alone stands a rose

a miracle of nature

its beauty always shows.

The rose is like our soul

genuinely sincere,

the contentment of an angel

the innocence of  a deer.

All rose are  not the same,

just like the Angels in our sky,

different confrontations

different ways to fly.

My rose in my garden

has been hit hard by the sun,

it slowly fades in color

though its life has just begun.

My rose appears now saddened

it wanders in its ways,

it struggles through the heat

It starts to count its days.

My heart is sinking low

with this flower I will sit,

I give this rose my love

I’ll give it every bit.

The rose responds to love

and though its deeply hurt,

this caring makes  me confident

that again this rose will spurt.

Time passes by so quickly

my rose is feeling better,

I’ve never left its side

Love had made the soil wetter.

Again my rose has blossomed

its beauty warms my heart,

I love this rose so dearly

we can’t be split apart.

Leave a Reply

