Poetry: Stay with me, please

Standard

For those who are used to receiving my typical posts, you will find something different in this poetry post. This is a poem that is a part of a Poetry collection that comes from a time of my searching days  (ref. Stillness in the Air):

Stay with me, please

When I get to the point

when my head spins all around,

I gaze out to the trees

its time to make up ground.

My thoughts are somewhat crowded

though they’re  usually kept apart,

it’s when they overlap

that trouble begins to start.

But, I’ve learned  to see the symptoms

it helps me from getting anxious,

first observing the situation

then moving on with patience.

Patience is a virtue

something I want to gain,

dealing with things in calmness

retreating from the strain.

So I go back to the Mother

of nature and of all

I listen to her quietness

and the beauty of her call.

All alone on a hill

I melt with all this quiet,

if these feelings were from a drug

I’d soon run out and buy it.

My mind is free from thought

my body’s at total ease,

it’s this comfort I always want

mother stay with me, please.

Leave a Reply

