Book Review: “Its not who you know, Its who you are” by Pat Williams

Standard

I don’t know about you, but after my daily morning Bible reading, I like to read a short devotional reading to further focus my attention on leadership, or character, or God,–something inspiring to me.
I believe Oswald Chambers’ book, “My Utmost for His Highest”, is excellent. ” A Leader’s Heart” by John Maxwell is also very good.
A new read that I found that I am thoroughly enjoying is “It’s not who you know, It’s who you are” by Pat Williams.  It’s about life lessons from winners, such as John Wooden, Michael Jordan, John F. Kennedy, Bill Russell-   there are over 125 of them!

Get this book, or check it out at your library.  You will be entertained, motivated and encouraged as you read insights and stories from successful men and women.

Leave a Reply

