Poetry: Simple Dreams

Standard

For those who are used to receiving my typical posts, you will find something different in this poetry post. This is a poem that is a part of a Poetry collection that comes from a time of my searching.

plant before sky

Simple Dreams

Aware of my situation

I look at what I see,

I’m living at this moment

the past means nothing to me.

Nothing but an illusion

just part of a simple dream,

the reels  are here and present

but forgotten is the scene.

There is no rank or any order

they just  gather in my head,

either something that I see

or something someone said.

So my senses gather notes

I’m recording  what I feel,

but only at right now

from others I cannot steal.

There can be no other feelings

from the future or the past,

just precision at this instant

catch it before its passed.

Simple dreams will disappear

now fading in and out,

the clouds will lose their silver

independence  will gather doubt.

Oh, Simple Dreams

of love and laughter

shine through and make me smile,

peek through my inner clouds and show

the secret to my style

the secret to my style.

Leave a Reply

