Poetry: Let’s enjoy the drive

Standard

For those who are used to receiving my typical posts, you will find something different in this poetry post. This is a poem that is a part of a Poetry collection that comes from a time of my searching.

Let’s Enjoy the Drive

It’s so hard. For me. To put this. Into rhyme

to put beauty into syllables

because this is a plea

a Plea for Life!

People just stop and slow down-

just for five minutes

And think

Think of what kind of World we live in.

The amount of intelligence

And the amount of capabilities we have

as a people are staggering,

new inventions come daily,

inventions to make our lives simpler

and more enjoyable.

 

But they’re coming about too fast

everything seems to be going that way

Slow Down!

Let’s not be in such a hurry

that we’re careless,

non-caring enough that someone

accidentally gets killed!

 

This is not a typical version of me,

my style of writing that is,

that’s because I don’t want to disguise

my message in any way.

 

I don”t know if it’s the money, even though

it probably  is, but why are we rushing ourselves

as fast as we are?

Leave a Reply

