Poetry: Just Being Me

Standard

For those who are used to receiving my typical posts, you will find something different in this poetry post. They come from a time of my searching.

JUST BEING ME

Two sides to the story

that sums me up fair

the craziness in my mind

all defined in my hair.

Living in freedom

a world all  my own

independence in action

thought I’m never alone.

I survive in this world

like a leaf up in a tree

a forceful gust of wind

then  no longer am I me.

A new encounter that happens

brings forth a new change

still basically the same

I’m just  broadening my range.

Experiences  are important

if something is learned from them

so vital to the whole

as to the plant -the stem.

I’m just trying to survive

in a world that is rough

often deceptive

and often too tough.

I’ll try to remain passive

and live honest and right

I’ll make decisions on my own

and learn from my sight.

Leave a Reply

