A few powerful words to think on…

Standard

Years ago, there was a good man who was severely mistreated. He lived in a difficult time where there was national security threats, economic pressures, and declining standards of morality.
Yet, in the midst of all the stresses he faced, he wrote these very helpful words (Is. 26:3-4 – esv):

You keep him in perfect peace
whose mind is stayed on you,
because he trusts in you.

Trust in the Lord forever,
for the Lord God is an everlasting rock

Although there are not many words to these couple of verses, they are powerful and it caused me to ask myself several questions that you also might find helpful asking yourself:
* what would this “perfect peace” look like in my life?
* why don’t I enjoy more peace in my life?
* how can I experience more peace in my life?
* what things does my mind tend to think about?
* what does it mean to have my mind centered on God?
* honestly, when it comes to my security, hopes, and future, what or who do I trust in for these?
* what would it practically look like to fully trust in God?

Leave a Reply

