Check out the backlist

Standard

In my day job, I work with book publishers advertising their latest books.

The marketers in these publishing houses are challenged to get  the most marketing bang for the buck (which most of the time is very limited).

What’s unfortunate is that there are so many classic titles from years ago that no longer get advertised because there is no budget available for these “backlist titles”.

Sad to say, many young people  today have never heard of books like “Knowing God”, “The Normal Christian Life, ” The Pursuit of Holiness”, “The Body”, or “Improving Your Serve”.

If I’m not mistaken, this will be my 675th post.

I would encourage you if you have time to go through the categories listened in the margin and find a topic of interest to you (even bookmark it) and check out my backlist.

Whether it’s a quote, a reference from a book excerpt, a life coaching tip, or my sharing of an experience I have had, I believe you will find something of value to you  that will encourage you to continue striving for excellence in every area of your life so that you can live a life without regrets.

 

Leave a Reply

