Maybe its time to just start …

Standard

If you are like me, we probably have two things in common:  we are both, probably very busy and we have a desire to be successful.

As I look at my life, one of the disciplines, I need to really stay on top of and push myself in is in the area of exercise.  Its hard to squeeze it in, but I know I tend to feel better about myself and I become more productive when I am regularly exercising.

Here is a quote about the importance of exercise that encourage me and hopefully, you as well:

“Physical fitness is not only one of the most important keys to a healthy body, it is the basis of dynamic and creative intellectual activity.”

John F. Kennedy

Exercising allows you to mentally be refreshed.  It is good for your body, as well as your mind.

I know for me, some times when I have too much going on in my life, I like to get on the bike trail and just ride. Its amazing how helpful it is to take those long rides.  I get a good work out and having so much time to think does wonders for helping me determine next steps for dealing with challenges  in my life.

I could have loaded up this post with numerous stats on the importance of exercise and numerous examples of successful people who regularly exercise, but, my guess is you are already familiar with information like that.

I think maybe, its just time to start doing it.


Leave a Reply

