Double-check your work

Standard

Recently, I woke up from a night of restful sleep and went to get my cell phone, which I was charging over night.
There was only one problem, I had not pushed in the cord enough to get the charge working. I didn’t double-check myself.
It got me thinking about what an important step it is to take just a minute in most things to check my work.
When we do, it helps us avoid mistakes that diminish the quality of our work.
Second of all, it helps us represent ourselves to others in a way that shows that we take pride in what we do. Having that kind of attitude results in others increasing their confidence in us.

Take the time to double-check you work .

Leave a Reply

