So, how do we act as Christian citizens?

Standard

Today I was challenged in a message from Luke MacDonald at Harvest Bible Chapel who spoke on how we should act as Christian citizens, I experienced a “spiritual ouch” (a convicting prompting from God) as I heard Luke ask the question, ‘have you said more public words of criticism or private words of prayer for our government leaders?”

Again, I felt that “spiritual ouch as 1 Timothy 2:1 (ESV) was read, “First of all, then, I urge that supplications, prayers, intercessions, and thanksgivings be made for all people, (2 for kings and all who are in high positions, that we may lead a peaceful and quiet life, godly and dignified in every way)”.

For me, I realized I need to think more positively about what I can do to be part of bringing solutions to my culture, as opposed to complaints. For one, I know I can do a much better job at praying more consistently for those in authority positions over me. I’m sure their job is not easy and I know that their influence and responsibilities are enormous.

How about you? Is there anything you can do to be a better citizen?

Leave a Reply

