You are loved! –its as simple as that

Standard

In my continual camping out in chapters 4-10 in Deuteronomy, a thought today just seemed to jump off the pages of my Bible. It was this: God loved the Israelites!

In meditating on Deut. 7:7-8a for instance, it says, “The Lord did not set His love on you nor choose you because you were more in number than any of the peoples, for you were the fewest of all peoples, but because the Lord loved you …”

This same affection of love that God had for the Israelites could also be applied to us today. God loves you!

“For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son that whoever believes in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life” John 3:16

Now hear my heart in this. Many of us are very familiar with John 3:16 and have heard that God loves us. Since June of 1982, I too have heard this mentioned many times.

But, sometimes the commonplace or familiar can actually be just superficial. Today, it has hit me in a fresh, powerful kind of way that Almighty God loves me! Wo!

Talk about a perspective check. As I thought about those words, “God loves me”, I felt like I was getting giddy. Is there anything that really can bring me down if I am thinking on the fact that I am loved by God? No way.

Where is room for me to be worried, fearful, anxious, etc. if Almighty God loves me? He will have my back. He will take care of me. Why? Because He loves me.

Its as simplle as that.

Today, maybe there is someone out there, besides me who just needs to hear that simple message, you are loved by God! HOW AWESOME IS THAT!

Leave a Reply

